Food, glorious food!

I woke up feeling pretty ordinary this morning – tired and achy – but I packed my gym gear anyway ‘just in case’. I have a spare set of gym clothes and shoes in my car, for emergencies, but I didn’t want to miraculously feel better and not have my special bodyjam shoes, did I?

Unfortunately, by 5pm this afternoon, I wasn’t feeling ‘miraculously better’, in fact, I was worse. No sympathy however, as I have managed to put pretty much every single bad food (and drink) into my body from the week leading up to Christmas until I got back to Sydney yesterday. My body doesn’t seem to be absorbing nutrients very well, no matter what I eat, it tends to make me feel sluggish.

I just had the most orgasmic dinner ever though, I nearly took a photo of it but my camera is still in my suitcase (another reason why I should have come straight home tonight). Pizza with pesto, tomato, red onion, baby spinach, mozzarella, prosciutto, fig & almond paste and balsamic reduction.

I want to have its babies, and put a photo up, so I will HAVE to make it again, in the very near future. Then I can also add the pear that I intended to put on it as well, which I saw sitting forlornly on the bench as I pulled the pizza out of the oven.

Leave a Reply

