Introducing…

Pre-season Task #1!

 

I’m 25 (I nearly wrote 24 by mistake, but I turn 26 in just over a month) years old and live in Sydney. I bought my cute little apartment in April last year, but my second home is the group fitness studio, and has been since the age of 15 or 16.

Day job wise, I work for a retail franchisor in marketing. I really enjoy it! In the evenings and on weekends I teach group fitness – only body balance these days! I would love to teach sh’bam, just hasn’t taken off in Sydney (good things still to come I hope) but am also trained in body attack, body jam, and body step (my first love – again, sadly so popular in Sydney)

I get a little down on Sydney sometimes – I moved here from Perth and although it was the best thing I could have done career wise, I miss Perth. I miss AFL, cold nights in winter, DRY hot summers, a lack of rain and the laid-back culture. I don’t miss archaic retail trading hours and expensive coffee and eating out.

I’m doing the 12WBT because I need to learn to cook and eat properly, and I just need a little kick in the pants to do that. I’d also like to get stronger, but truth be told, there are a lot of health issues (including lupus, jra and various autoimmune disorders_ that seem to have cropped up on my mum’s side of the family. Unfortunately my younger sister has really struggled with her health in the last few years, but she is on the mend. None of the illnesses are obesity related, nor are any of the family obese or overweight, but I want to be in the best possible shape I can should anything happen – and also know never to take my health for granted.

My biggest challenge is my lifestyle. I’m a disorganised, scatterbrained being who leads a life of chaos and disorder. No kidding… the state of my apartment right now is not pretty. I need to respect myself more, and take care of myself.

Leave a Reply

